Coming 9/7/16: Flexmls Web: Centralized Subscription Settings
On September 7, the Classic Portal Preferences tab will will become the central location for controlling the default behavior for your subscriptions. The new and updated settings described below will be available on 9-7 when viewing the Classic Portal Preferences page; however, if you are using the New Portal, you can access these settings now.
New Portal Preference: Default Subscription Settings
This setting controls what events will trigger a listing to be sent to a contact’s News Feed and sets the default for newly created subscriptions. When a listing matches the search criteria associated with a subscription, the checked events will cause the listing to be sent to your contact and appear in their News Feed. The default settings are determined by your MLS, but this setting lets you set your own defaults.
Previously, this was controlled by the saved search associated with a subscription and set on the Save Search screen. Now, you can control this at the Subscription level, allowing you to save a subscription with trigger events that differ from those selected in your Portal Preferences (above). To access a contact’s subscription, go to Contact Management, select a contact’s Searches/Subscriptions tab, and click on the subscription name.
In the What events define a listing as New for this search section, you can keep the Default (as set in your Portal Preferences) or select Custom and modify the settings for the specific subscription. If you modify the events, it will apply only to the current subscription, not the default settings in your Portal Preferences.
Renamed Portal Preference: Exclude these listing statuses from the news feed
The current Portal Preference, Allow these statuses in the portal news feed for listings that no longer match, will be renamed to Exclude these listing statuses from appearing in the news feed unless the status is included in the search. Selected statuses will be excluded from the News Feed. For example, if your setting excludes Closed listings, a listing previously sent to your contact’s News Feed will no longer appear in the News Feed if its status changes to Closed.
As before, this general setting can be set on a per user basis by going to a Contact’s Portal tab in Contact Management, and selecting Change Settings
Note: Although this setting is changing from being inclusive to exclusive for the selected statuses, the behavior of your previous settings will not change. All previously allowed statuses will still be allowed in your News Feed.